Loading....

Renewal by Andersen® of Seattle Customer Reviews

Find out what our customers think of Renewal by Andersen® of Seattle by reading these first-hand reviews of our replacement windows and customer service. Whether they have turned to us for window replacement or for patio doors, our clients have great things to say about the quality of our products and the experience of working with our professional staff.

If you have turned to Renewal by Andersen of Seattle for window replacement or door replacement, please leave us a review on:

gplus yelp fb
Overall Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5

Window Consultant
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5

Installation
4.7/ 5
4.7/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Choose the Best Window Contractors

Renewal by Andersen of Seattle installs only the highest quality products, protected by the best warranty you’ll find.** We’re here to help you make your home more comfortable and energy efficient.

We make it easy and affordable to improve the value of your home with Renewal by Andersen replacement windows – the windows homeowners prefer for beauty and superior performance. Call (206) 686-7733 today to schedule your free in-home consultation in Seattle and the surrounding areas. Or fill out our convenient online request form and we’ll contact you.

“Renewal by Andersen” and all other marks where denoted are trademarks of Andersen Corporation. ©2015 Andersen Corporation. All right reserved.

Reviews
Submitted on: Feb 16 2018
From : Ocean Shores, Washington 98569
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Parts shortage caused delay in finished installment which made for inconvience. However, work crew excellant, professional and extremely careful and clean work ethic.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 08 2018
From : Bothell, WA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I couldn't be happier with my Andersen windows and patio door! I had wanted Andersen windows since we bought our first house in 1988. It was never in the budget, so it didn't happen. Our "new" house was built in 1968 and had been upgraded with vinyl windows. I was pleasantly surprised that our salesman was very honest with me, and told me that there wasn't anything currently wrong with our windows, and that we didn't NEED to replace them. I still wanted my husband to see the demonstration on heat exchange, and being an electrical engineer, he was able to confirm that everything the salesman said was true. It was the demo that convinced my husband that Andersen windows should be part of our remodel. It's been a few months now, and we are thrilled with our beautiful new windows. We are saving money on our heating bill, too!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 02 2018
From : Seattle, WA 98126
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
2 5 2 / 5

I found the management and accuracy of our project to be completely ridiculous. Only one of the four windows was manufactured and installed correctly. Everything else was problematic. When I spoke w/ the project manager and asked to give feedback to the owner she never called me back.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 29 2018
From : Seattle,WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The installation crew were amazing: friendly, kind, Polite very Neat and tidy Kept us very well informed on their process a super bunch of guys!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 24 2018
From : Issaquah, WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Outstanding product. Install team was courteous and professional.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 22 2018
From : Normandy Park, Wa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

There were problems both minor and major with the installation. The main one was the threshold of the doors did not meet city code. When trying to talk to Renewal by Anderson (RBA), I phones many times and almost always got voice mail. I have messages and seldom was my call returned. Someone is suppose to come fix the problems on Jan 30, 2018 at 2PM. I phoned and question if there was enough time to fix all the problems. The person I was talking to said she would talk to the fixer and get back to me the next. That was over a week ago. I am still waiting to hear back from her.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 13 2018
From : Shoreline WA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The company goes above and beyond. Sales guy was great, but really the install was even better. We redid the whole house and those guys completely rocked down to the finest little points. They installed our incredible new windows but also did really great windowsills and were careful about all the little things. On top of it all they cleaned up the job site daily. We had choices and we definite picked the best one. Extremely glad we did.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 12 2018
From : Bainbridge Island, WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The entire process, including the end product was first class.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 10 2018
From : Seattle WA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

3 of my 4 windows were installed with the incorrect exterior trim color, and so had to all be taken out for the correct color trim to be attached, and then reinstalled. This 2nd installation damaged some of my freshly painted siding due to improper padding of ladders. The installers also had to add a trim piece on the inside at the top of one window, apparently to hide a gap that was cut too large. Also on this 2nd install, a piece of one window frame broke, so this window had to be re-ordered and reinstalled (3rd time) ~6 weeks later. We had to move our furniture around two extra times for these extra installs, as well as touch up paint the siding where damaged and paint the extra trim piece inside.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 08 2018
From : Shelton, WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

We had a bad experience with one of your installers. He was according to him and people we talked to after his tantram, the best. no one was better Than he was in his mind. He had a very bad attitude. He was acting like a spoiled child. He certanly didnt represent your company very well.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter