Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Seattle, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Seattle we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Seattle. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

If you have turned Renewal® by Andersen of Seattle for replacement windows or doors in the past, we encourage you to leave a customer review on this page.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5

Window Consultant
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5

Installation
4.7/ 5
4.7/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Jul 18 2017
From : Seattle, WA
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The crew that came to complete my installation did an excellent job. The work areas were spotless and the installation work was very high quality. The windows and the installation were all as advertised. The new windows kept the look of our existing windows and the installation did not alter the exterior aesthetic of our home.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 15 2017
From : Federal Way, WA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

The installers decided that putting a ladder jack scaffold on the top cover of my new hot tub was a safe means to access a 2nd floor window. They were not provided with scaffolding by the local office. They also were working from unsecured scaffold and standing on buckets on scaffolding on the front of the project. Last day of project the installers wrapped my central air conditioning compressor in plastic AND covered it with a tarp on an 80 degree day. It took all of 5 minutes for them to cause the air conditioning to fail.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
1 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 13 2017
From : anacortes,wa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Wonderful windows and installation. I enjoyed the process and the crew was very polite!
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 13 2017
From : Sequim, WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

I was very pleased overall with Renewal by Anderson. The financing department lacked greatly and I was very frustrated with lack of communication and no call backs to me when I had called and left a message to call me. I felt they lacked greatly and almost lost our business due to it. So in retrospect the financing department needs much help in the communication area.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 11 2017
From : Seattle, WA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

What a wonderful experience! Great communication all the way through from Bryana, our Project Manager. We knew there would be some challenges with our old house, but Dave Thomas did a great job at the technical measure visit of explaining how the windows would be installed. And we can't say enough good things about Vantha and his crew. They are more than window installers; they are fine craftsmen. We love our new windows! Highly recommend!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 09 2017
From : Port Angeles, WA
Age : 18-39
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Our windows look great- what an improvement! Crew was polite and professional. We'd highly recommend Renewal by Andersen to others.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 09 2017
From : Lake Stevens, WA 98258
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The people we worked with are fantastic. Bridgett is so wonderful that we recommended her to friends who also purchased windows. We have a few more to do once this set is paid off. We have also recommended you to my mom.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 08 2017
From : Mercer Island WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Very nice installers. They were prompt and considerate and seemed to do their work well.
Likely to Recommend
/ 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 02 2017
From : Seattle WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

My first contact was via phone from a postcard I received on Renewal. Professionally treated via phone and Bill White and his 20 years' experience in every aspect of the glass business more than answered my questions in person. The temperature test clinched it for me. Installers Manuel & Denis worked hard to scrape out a lot of dry rot under my existing windows before they could begin installation. They left my home and driveway immaculate after a long day. Great work ethic!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 01 2017
From : Seattle, wa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Completed on time and on budget, the window replacements are great, Only knock would be that they are not inexpensive, but you do get what you pay for.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter