Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Seattle, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Seattle we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Seattle. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

If you have turned Renewal® by Andersen of Seattle for replacement windows or doors in the past, we encourage you to leave a customer review on this page.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5

Window Consultant
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5

Installation
4.7/ 5
4.7/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: May 26 2017
From : Des Moines, Wa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Appreciated the ongoing communication during the 3 day installation process from the installers when they came up against obstacles while installing the windows. I would describe the installers as friendly and professional. Appreciated the follow-up phone call from Jamie.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 26 2017
From : 5913 46th Ave SW
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I received great customer service from Dave Thompson in particular. He was excellent and provided me with valuable information.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 25 2017
From : Washington state
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Outstanding product! Looks gorgeous, and has completely changed the look of our farmhouse. Thank goodness for Renewal or we would have destroyed the look of our home with plastic windows! Thank you
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 24 2017
From : Seattle, WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

You should have the installers carry a broom like wande to pick up nails off the ground. I was still picking up nails a week later.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 24 2017
From : Seattle, WA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

We bought the windows in late 2016 and now, almost halfway through 2017, the installation is still not complete. The grids for about half of our windows did not fit during the initial installation. They've been back out on four separate occasions (different people 3 out of 4 times) but have been unable to install the grids, leaving us with mismatched windows. So after 6+ months and a sizable financial investment, we aren't able to stain the wood-clad windows and complete the project. It's been disappointing, to say the least.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 18 2017
From : Seattle, WA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Product of great value presented and installed with care and professionalism from beginning to end. Thank you!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 18 2017
From : Seattle, Wa.
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

From the initial call to set up a appointment to the salesman David D., to the two installers Justin R. and Max you could never received better customer service.In my opinion Renewalbyandersen is indeed a 5 star company. The windows we had installed are everything David D. said they would be we are completely satisfied Great People Great Products.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 18 2017
From : Kirkland, WA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The entire project was done seamlessly and professionally. The team was personable, knowledgeable about the product and project, and committed to completing the project to my satisfaction.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 12 2017
From : Seattle area, WA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

salesperson wasn't my favorite, however the installation team more than made up for it. Unfortunately a number of items were damaged, and while they did replace under warranty, the time to get replacement was longer than they originally suggested.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 12 2017
From : Port Orchard, WA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I am very happy with the quality of windows and the outward appearance when I approach the house. I have friends that are jealous who are not fortunate enough to have the funds at the moment to replace their windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter